जालंधर देश पंजाब ब्रेकिंग न्यूज़

Jalandhar, March 8 (News Hunt)- To ensure smooth conduct of counting procedure on March 10, the second traning session was held today for counting staff in the presence of Counting Observer Ajayan C here at HMV College Jalandhar.

While reviewing the traning session, Deputy Commissioner Ghanshyam Thori directed the entire counting staff including 207 counting supervisors, 207 counting assistants, and 207 micro observers to carry out their duties meticulously and earnestly so that this mammoth exercise could be completed in a smooth and hassle-free manner.

He said that the counting for all nine assembly segments would begin at 8am on March 10, and an elaborate mechanism has already been put in place for free, fair and transparent conduct of counting.

He said that for Phillaur assembly constituency counting centre has been set up at the girls’ hostel of Meritorious School, Kapurthala Road.

Likewise, hall no one and two of state patwar school would be counting centre Nakodar assembly segment, followed by first floor of building of director land record, government sports and arts college, Kapurthala Road for Shahkot and Assembly constituencies respectively.

Gymnasium hall of sports college, new building of Director land records complex has been earmarked as counting centres for Jalandhar West and Jalandhar Central assembly constituencies, he said adding that for Jalandhar North boys hostel of Meritorious School while pavilion hall of government arts and sports college would be used as counting centre for Jalandhar Cantt constituency. For Adampur constituency the counting centre would be set up at the indoor stadium of the government arts and sports college.

The DC also said that five different training sites have been set up in the premises of HMV college where traning session for entire counting staff was held. Master trainers imparted proper training to counting staff including haldning of EVM machines and round wise declaration of results. Notably, the Election Commissoon has appointed counting observers for each assembly segments to ensure free, fair and transparent counting procedure.

On the occasion Additional Deputy commissioner Amarjit Bains, Assistant Commissioner OjasviAlankar, Election TehaildarSukhdev Singh, Election Kanoongo Rakesh Kumar, Diatrict Level Master Trainer Karan Sharma, Dr. Harwinder Singh, Assembly Level Master Trainers Suresh Mago, Gulshan Sharma, Ranjit Singh, Amanpratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Surinder Sharma, Jatinder Kumar, and Sumit Sharma was present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.