34.6 C
Sunday, July 21, 2024

People impressed by good governance model of Modi: Ashok Koul

Jammu (News Hunt)- In an impressive function held at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu, dozens of office bearers, elected representatives and activists of Congress and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), joined BJP. They were welcomed into the party fold by General Secretary (Organization) Ashok Koul and Vice-President & former Minister Shakti Raj Parihar. They were offered bouquets, party patka and sweets amidst clapping.

Ashok Koul, on this occasion, said that the BJP is becoming more stronger with each passing day in entire length and breadth of Jammu and Kashmir like other parts of the country. He said that there has been very promising change in the hilly and far-flung areas as well, where people associated with Congress and other parties are fast embracing BJP in large numbers. He said that the sole reason of joining BJP by the leaders of other parties is that the good governance model of PM Narendra Modi has impressed and witnessing wide appreciated by the people. They are convinced that it is only BJP, which has a government genuinely concerned for every region and every section. He said that during the last about ten years, splendid work has been done by Modi government in all fields, which is surely going to benefit it in 2024 general elections and help return this party to power with thumping majority.

Shakti Raj Parihar, while speaking on the occasion, said that the day is not far when the entire cadre of Congress and other political parties will join BJP and convert the erstwhile Doda district as stronghold of BJP. He also congratulated the new entrants and said that their political experience of the past will benefit the BJP.

Prominent among those who joined BJP included Hardeep Singh Manhas, District Secretary Doda Congress, Mushtaq Ahmed, Block President Jakyas, Aam Admi Party, Ramez Raja Sarpanch & Block President Jakyas Congress, Congress activists Koshal Kumar, Jugjeet Singh, Parshotam Singh, Surender Singh, Vinod Kumar, Arvind Singh, Nasar Hussan, Naresh Kumar, Madan Mohan Singh, J.K. Harvender, Ajay Singh, Atta Mohd. Harga, Amit Singh, Saroj Singh, Sunil Kumar, Satesh Kumar and Mohd. Hanief Naik and others.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles